Australia and NZ win their World Cup bid

Australia and New Zealand made history, winning the rights to host the 2023 Women’s Soccer World Cup. The Tran-Tasman bid proved to be successful over Columbia, receiving 22 of the 35 votes from the FIFA Council.

The South American bid received 12 votes, with the block of voting controversially coming from Europe. England was singled out for criticism after voting against the bid from the Commonwealth nations.


Australia and New Zealand are hosting the 2023 @FIFAWWC! #AsOne

Full credit to Please read more here.

The Daily Payoff
Authored by: The Daily Payoff
Website: Tanner Simkins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *